Choose a location to review

Hope & Causey, P.C locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (59)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-12 15:41:29

The attorneys at Hope & Causey are great! Their staff is very accommodating and the attorneys were very responsive, and achieved great results.

— Natalie Cuellar 11/12/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-11 22:17:29

Hope & Causey is a wonderful firm. Their attorneys and staff are very professional, they genuinely care about their clients and go above and beyond to resolve any situation. They have done an excellent job representing their clients.

— Cindy Gonzalez 11/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-11 21:51:01

Hope & Causey is very knowledgeable at what they do. Their staff is not only caring, they are also pleasant to work with. If you are needing an attorney, I recommend you going with Hope & Causey, you will not regret it.

— Misty Thigpen 11/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-11 21:44:48

Everyone at Hope & Causey was extremely professional, helpful and knowledgeable throughout my experience with this firm.

— Tracy Baker 11/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-11 01:42:10

Hope and Causey made the accident I was in far less stressful. They took great care of me and my family with arranging care and seeing over all the details. I highly recommend them!

— Courtney Bowman 11/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-11 01:15:48

Very friendly and keeps you informed

— Margaret Brunetti 11/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-05 12:07:43

Dustin and his team were very easy to work with and made the entire process as painless as possible. Would highly recommend this firm if you need representation.

— Greg Prince 10/05/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-14 20:37:47

No description provided

— Tylor Diehl 09/14/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-14 17:03:04

No description provided

— Rosanna Dempsey 09/14/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-14 15:28:33

No description provided

— kellie mendez 09/14/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-29 16:55:02

Beautiful building, friendly staff inside and out

— Cindy Depriest 07/29/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-21 17:16:38

I am happy and satisfied with the work and diligence that Hope and Causey provided. I really enjoyed the consistent communication in updates as well as explanation in legal process. I highly recommend them for any situation you find yourself in.

— Kayoh 07/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27 22:09:51

Mr. Dustin Causey and his associates did an amazing job representing me for this case. They were quick to respond and were very flexible with scheduling. They were very honest people and truly made me feel safe and comfortable throughout this whole process.

— Criss C 05/27/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-04 02:07:29

No description provided

— Aaron Indra 05/04/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-21 15:14:36

Derek Causey was experienced, professional and moral. He handled my case with integrity. My outcome was much better than expected and very timely considering the case was in the middle of the pandemic shutdown. Im not the type of person that ever expected to be in a lawsuit. I’ve never filed one before but when I needed it, I was able to find excellent representation. I highly recommend this group.

— Allison Leigh Ellis 02/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-03 16:09:33

Mr. Derek Causey was excellent in handling my case, he took a case over after being with a different lawyer for over 2 years and was able to work that case and settle it within the year of taking it over. I would recommend Mr. Causey and his associates to anyone I knew who need a top notch lawyer and will defiantly be using them again in the future if need every arises.

— kim rutland 02/03/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-25 23:10:29

I was referred to Hope & Causey by my husband who had previously used them for a case. Derek and his team didn’t take any time getting to work and pursuing my case and getting me the medical care I needed after my car accident. I didn’t have to lift a finger during the whole situation that is usually mentally exhausting and frustrating. I 10/10 would recommend to anyone who is looking for a legal team to get the job done! They are all so friendly and efficient with communication and make sure you get awarded every penny you deserve! Hopefully I won’t need them again but if I do they will be who I call!

— Amanda Whitesides 01/25/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-22 17:36:36

We were very satisfied with the team who worked with us and helped us through this difficult process! We would highly recommend them!

— Roy Corley 01/22/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-20 17:30:39

I am very thankful for Derek Causey and his team at Hope & Causey. Throughout my case they were kind, responsive, and professional. They were wonderful to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking legal help.

— Brooke Neel 01/20/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-24 19:08:27

If You Are In Need Of A Attorney And Want One That Truly Will Have YOUR Best Interest At Heart And That Is Hard Working And Most Important “ HONEST ! “ Hope & Causey Is Most Definitely The Place Too Call ! Mr. Dustin Causey Represented Me On A Auto Accident. He’s Was Very Professional And Was Always There To Answer Any Questions Or Concerns I Had “ Promptly “ As Well As Helped Me Get The Medical Attn. I Was In Of . I Must Say The Whole Staff At This Establishment Are Absolutely Incredible And The Most Nice And Caring Down Too Earth People ! I’m So Thankful I Had Dustin Causey And His Staff In My Corner Watching Out For Me While I Recovered !

— Terri Erickson 11/24/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-01 21:18:49

I utilized the services of Hope & Causey after an auto accident. Dustin Causey represented me, and helped me get the medical care I needed, when I couldn't get the help on my own. He was very professional, and always answered my questions in a timely manner whenever I had them. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a Personal Injury Attorney.

— AIMEE MCMORRIS 11/01/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-21 15:15:03

No description provided

— Mande Rachelson 10/21/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-09 15:52:16

No description provided

— Yolanda Johnston 10/09/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-07 21:09:28

Dustin and his staff are very helpful and take the time to explain how the legal process works and they always take time to answer any questions and concerns

— David Shaver 10/07/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-01 18:42:18

Very pleasant to work with. We were in good hands throughout our experience with this firm. Dustin and Karen took excellent care of my situation.

— Cristy Coyne 06/01/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-21 21:54:18

I was involved in a No fault auto accident, and I was out of work 4 months. I reached out to Dustin Causey and he meet with me the same day, listened to the facts of my case and then advised me the best way to proceed. Dustin and his staff have been great to work with. They have MY best interest in mind and they got me a GREAT settlement. I would highly recommend them.

— John/Lisa Heuermann 05/21/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-13 15:24:21

No description provided

— Jennifer Lafata 03/13/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-11 01:27:23

No description provided

— Nellie D. Bright 03/11/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-19 18:26:51

No description provided

— Liz Leb 02/19/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-10 21:58:17

I've have three jury trials AGAINST the lawyers at Hope & Causey. I have a great deal of respect for these skilled and ethical trial lawyers.

— Daragh Carter 09/10/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-11 06:36:37

Highly recommend.

— Moni R 08/11/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-09 20:12:12

Mr. Dustin Causey is an exemplary and truly wonderful lawyer. His skills in what he does is simply amazing and his attention to details is very strong. He was compassionate, kind and understanding with me and unyielding with the other parties. He accomplished everything I wanted him too and it was an honor to work with him. His office staff and legal assistant were both friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Dustin and his firm to anyone needing assistance. I can honestly say from my perspective and how he made me feel, when you work with Dustin you know that he truly cares about you.

— Karen Luckett, Realtor 07/09/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-22 04:34:30

For my first time ever needing an attorney, Dustin made my experience a good one. I couldn’t be more thankful that I had someone like him to help me with my situation. I highly recommend him!

— hope fontenot 06/22/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-19 00:22:44

I absolutely recommend them! Derek was amazing and was able to help me on my hit and run case!!! He made it effortless... I appreciate all the hard work and the staff was very friendly!!

— Jen Heaton 06/19/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-08 06:22:26

No description provided

— Darci Wade 05/08/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-07

No description provided

— Client 05/07/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-29 14:32:30

Excellent Attourney’s excellent results!

— Terry Hemstad 03/29/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-04 18:03:37

Mr. Derek Causey called me and explained what was happening with the case. I understand now. I appreciated his personal attention to my comment and feel completely confident that they have my best interest at heart and this case will be handled and settled as soon as possible. It's not the law firm that is holding this case up - It's ALLSTATE!!!!!! This has been the worse experience of my life. My daughter and I were in an accident in which my truck hydro-planed and hit the concrete barrier of the freeway. No other cars were hit. Thank God. Since I did not file a claim against Allstate to say that I was hurt, these lawyers for Allstate (Hope-Causey) have been postponing my case for over 3 years now. This is ridiculous. Looks like I need to hire my own lawyers to file suit against them. Word to the wise. If you have Allstate insurance and someone else in injured in your vehicle you need to file a claim also so you both can get paid or they will think that the other party was not injured. My daughter is still having pains from this accident and I am too. I'm the dummy who did not file a claim. :-( Maybe I need to contact Judge Judy. Maybe she can get the case on the docket.

— Teresa Adams 01/04/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-05 19:07:50

No description provided

— Charles Bressette 12/05/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-09 02:20:09

Extremely professional. The staff is awesome, thanks!

— Junka Junka Love 11/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-11 16:31:12

No description provided

— Reggie Sampson 10/11/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-08 00:20:31

Dustin Causey and staff took my case, communicated with me often, was very efficient and effective. They resolved my case in a very timely manner. I am very pleased with the outcome. Would recommend Dustin and his staff to anyone needing a personal injury attorney.

— David Park 08/08/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-21 19:33:47

No description provided

— Haley Dalton 03/21/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-13 04:34:27

Derek Causey and his law firm helped my family and I when we were involved in a vehicle accident. They were always on top of things and easy to get ahold of when needed. I would definitely recommend them to friends, family, and to anyone who is needing an attorney. If they cant help you they will point you into the right direction.

— Debby Rhodes 03/13/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-27 00:29:59

No description provided

— Ginny W. 02/27/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-01 18:33:27

No description provided

— JD Herrington 02/01/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-30 18:19:15

Dustin was able to swiftly and efficiently settle my claim after my motorcycle accident in weeks not months He kept in touch with updates regularly ... If you have any needs this firm is top notch!!

— JD Herrington 01/30/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-12 23:56:51

No description provided

— Bryan Birmingham 12/12/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-09 05:12:55

Dustin Causey genuinely cares about his clients and is very thorough when responding to questions. I have reached out to Hope & Causey on more than one occasion, and I have always felt more than confident with their advice. I would never hesitate to recommend their services to a friend or loved one.

— Anyoleth Sanchez 02/09/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-07 03:42:34

Very professional and caring firm, highly recommended to everyone I know in need of a great attorney.

— Jose Sanchez 02/07/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-30 21:10:50

Hope & Causey is a great law firm! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney with true compassion and a caring heart. When my Husband and daughter were involved in a serious car accident I needed someone immediately who I could trust and who would take care of all of our many legal issues while I focused on taking care of my family. We could not have asked for a better Attorney than Dustin Causey, he has been a true blessing to our family and we will be forever grateful!

— Lori McKenna 01/30/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-30 18:33:39

Hope & Causey has been deeply involved in this community since we moved to Conroe in the late 80's. My family and I have received invaluable council over the years. Hope & Causey will treat you with great respect and compassion. I will put them up against any firm anywhere! We are clients for life.

— Jeff McGee 01/30/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-29 20:10:18

No description provided

— adam bonetti 01/29/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-27 20:30:17

Everybody at this firm treated me with respect and handled my case quickly and professionally.

— Amanda Berman 01/27/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-27 20:12:40

No description provided

— Chris Estes 01/27/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-06 02:46:03

Excellent!

— Christina H 04/06/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-11-10

Mr. Ward has been extremely helpful to me, concerned with not only the outcome but the way we got there. He always forwarded me correspondence from opposing counsel with his proposed response included, which was greatly appreciated and decreases my anxiety. He has been a staunch advocate as well as the voice of reason when I got frustrated. Keeps me up to date, even though I believe mine is a much smaller case than he usually handles.

— Client 11/10/2010

google
4.0 / 5.0
2019-06-18 03:17:33

No description provided

— Jose Campos 06/18/2019

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-08-03 12:38:24

No description provided

— Peer 08/03/2012